Open to Buy Planning Online

Home   »   Open to Buy Planning Online

Open – to – Buy Planning Online Training

Monday, December 9, 2019

11:00 AM – 1:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (New York)

(4:00 PM – 6:00 PM London (UK), 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM Dubai)

WHAT IS OTB? Advanced Inventory Planning Skills

Right Arrow Blue  Inventory purchase budget based on sales plan (Target)

Right Arrow Blue Usually done at the category level, if necessary, you can drill down to sub-levels even down to SKU level

OTB Formula:

    • Start with Desired End of Month (EOM) inventory
    • Sales and Markdowns
    • Beginning of the Month (BOM) Inventory and On Order and Receipts
    • =
    • Open To Buy

Example:

Open to Buy Planning

 

The component that makes the open to buy calculations difficult is the fact that the end of month and markdown values are based on forecast. A good forecast requires excellent knowledge of the customer, market, store, competition and of course the product.

Benefits of Open – To – Buy:

    •  Bullet Estimate in advance capital required for inventory
    •  Bullet Ensure right inventory levels for planned sales
    •  Bullet Control merchandise commitments
    •  Bullet Establish objectives so that actuals can be compared with
  •          Bullet Provide opportunity for more profit

This webinar will show you the best ways to achieve proper inventory planning.

Register Here!

Your Order is Secure

Open – to – Buy Planning Webinar

Advanced Retail Inventory Planning Skills

Monday, December 9, 2019

11:00 AM – 1:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (New York)

(4:00 PM – 6:00 PM London (UK), 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM (Dubai)

$147 Only $97

Register Button Blue